Lent 2024: I Am

When God tells Moses in Exodus 3:14 “I AM THAT I AM,” God is identifying Himself as the one who is eternally self-existent, having no beginning, or ending. -Psalm 90:2, Rev.22:13.

God is timeless and the Creator of all. Isaiah 60:16

I AM thy Saviour and thy Redeemer. God does not change -Malachi 3:6

For I AM the Lord and change not. See also Revelation 1:17-18.

Fear not; I AM the first and the last. I AM he that liveth, and was dead, and behold, I AM alive for evermore.           

JESUS IS GOD In John 8:58 Jesus says before Abraham I was.

In the gospel of John there are seven I AMs that Jesus uses for Himself:

BREAD. I AM the bread of life He that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth in me shall never thirst. John 6:35

LIGHT. I AM the light of the world; he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life. John 8:12

DOOR. I AM the door; by me if any man enters he shall be saved and shall go in and out and find pasture. John 10:9

THE GOOD SHEPHERD. I AM the good shepherd; the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep. John 10:11

THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE. I AM the resurrection and the life; he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live; and whosoever liveth, and believeth in me shall never die. John 11:25-26

THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE. I AM the way, the truth, and the life, no man cometh to the Father but by me. John 14:6

THE TRUE VINE: I AM the true Vine John 15:1-26. By abiding in him we bear the fruit of Galatians 6:22-23. Nourished by the true Vine JESUS.

Salvation is only in Christ for there is no other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved. Acts 4:12

                Blessings, shared by the Laninga’s