Listening Through Lent: He’ll Draw Nigh

Are there anybody here like Mary?
Call to my Jesus and He’ll draw nigh
Are there anybody here like Mary?
Call to my Jesus and He’ll draw nigh

(Chorus)
Glory glory
Glory glory
Glory be to my God almighty
Glory glory
Glory glory
Glory be to my God almighty

(Verse)
Are there anybody here like Peter a-sinkin’?
Call to my Jesus and He’ll draw nigh
Are there anybody here like Peter a-sinkin’?
Call to my Jesus and He’ll draw nigh

(Chorus)
Glory glory
Glory glory
Glory be to my God almighty
Glory glory
Glory glory
Glory be to my God almighty

(Verse)
Are there anybody here like jailors a-tremblin’?
Call to my Jesus and He’ll draw nigh
Are there anybody here like jailors a-tremblin’?
Call to my Jesus and He’ll draw nigh

(Chorus)
Glory glory
Glory glory
Glory be to my God almighty
Glory glory
Glory glory
Glory be to my God almighty
~John McMurry

Thank you to the Dordt College Choir for bringing this hymn to a large and appreciative audience in Lynden last night.

 

Leave a Reply

