A Thousand Ways

To their loss they are crucifying the Son of God all over again…
Hebrews 6:6

“A cross and nails are not always necessary. There are a thousand ways to kill him…as subtle as keeping your mouth shut when someone asks you if you know him.”
Barbara Brown Taylor

I cannot help but look in the mirror and know I am part of the mob that shouted for His blood, or hung back without saying anything, or actively denied He was my teacher and friend. I look in the mirror and see the doubts resurface every day in a thousand ways and yet every day, in infinite ways, I am forgiven, washed as white as snow.

…if only I acknowledge who is looking back at me from the depth of my heart and soul.

~E. Gibson

Leave a Reply

